A Pumpkin First Birthday Party for my October Girl!

When our little pumpkin turned 1 last year, I had such a fun time planning her party.  Fall is my favorite season.  I was so happy I found some great ideas on pinterest for a pink, orange, and gold pumpkin party.  I am not really into pink, but I love how the pink and orange turned out together.  I was able to pick up most of the decorations at Target, but I did order a printable banner off of etsy.

Her little tutu is from gymboree.  It’s not available anymore, but this one is similar.  Her onesie was my favorite.  I got it from etsy.  I’m big into the yearly birthday shirts and it was perfect!

We served a taco bar for lunch, decorated pumpkins with stickers, and had some cake.  We were originally going to do pumpkin painting outside, but the weather had other plans.  I baked two cakes.  One for her actual birthday (a real food carrot cake from 100 Days of Real Food), and one for the party (a chocolate greek yogurt cake with whipped cream cream cheese frosting).

*The lighting on some of the pics was terrible.  My camera was acting wacky that day!

DSC_0486 DSC_0489

DSC_0545
DSC_0669 DSC_0671 DSC_0755 DSC_0567 DSC_0581

One thought on “A Pumpkin First Birthday Party for my October Girl!

Leave a Reply

