What I learned from Preschool Today

Your kid at age 2 is a lot more perceptive than they lead on and they will repeat everything.  I mean everything.  I volunteered at preschool this morning for a few hours.  Here’s what I learned about some of Jack’s buddies while we were playing tea party.  Their moms love wine.  They drink it out of big cups.

“what are you drinking in your tea cup Brad?”

“I’m drinking wine.  See my huge glass filled with wine?  My mommy loves wine”

Here’s what I learned about my own family.  We’re beer drinkers and we have lots of white foam on top of our beers.  We also drink coffee and Jack’s daddy drank too much coffee once.

“I’m drinking beer.  I’m going to run errands and buy beer for my daddy.  My daddy and mommy drink beer with lots of white foam on top”  Now I’m drinking coffee.  My daddy drank too much coffee once”

(if you know that story you are probably laughing out loud).

I love preschoolers.

**And for those of you who are judging me right now, we probably have a beer with dinner once a week on the weekends, so no we’re not gulping down beers in front of him on a regular basis.

PS Names have been changed to protect the innocent

One thought on “What I learned from Preschool Today

Leave a Reply

