{Super Easy} Honey Orange Body Scrub

Winter is super rough on my skin.  I am constantly lotioning, oiling, oiling, lotioning (name that movie line!), but my skin still gets scaly from time to time.  I started making a body scrub last winter that I thought would exfoliate and moisturize at the same time.  (because I can’t do just one thing at a time anymore apparently).

I found a bunch of recipes online, but most of them called for essential oils.  I didn’t have any essential oils or time to get to the store, so I thought why not orange zest instead?  And it worked.  And then I played around with the recipe until I got it right.  Then I decided to  google orange zest body scrubs and found out I wasn’t the first person to think of them.  (Why I googled this after I tried to make it, I have no idea).

Anyways, this scrub is completely organic and moisturizes and exfoliates without any weird ingredients or chemicals that some store bought brands include.  The best thing about it… it takes literally 5 minutes to make.

{Super Easy Honey Orange Body Scrub}

DSC_0471

Ingredients

1 C Organic Sugar

Zest of 2 Organic Oranges

1 C Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

1/2 C Organic Honey

1 tsp Organic Vanilla (optional)

Glass jars with lids.  I used mason jars.

*Make sure the mouth of the jars are wide enough to fit your hand in to scoop out the scrub

Directions

Melt your coconut oil.  Combine all of your ingredients in a bowl until well mixed.  Fill your jars.

DSC_0466

This will keep for up to 6 months if you store it in a dry place(as in do not keep this in the shower).  Keep it stored in your bathroom cabinet to maximize the shelf life

Gift away!

DSC_0472

Leave a Reply

