Liebster Award!

My husband’s cousin Melanie has the cutest blog!  Check her out at Melanie Gets Married.  She has tons of great tutorials from her trials and tribulations of home ownership!  I was so honored that she nominated me for a Liebster Award this weekend!  I mean come on…who actually reads chattering meg pie?!…besides my Mom and Aunt 🙂
So what is a Liebster Award? Liebster is German for sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing & welcome. How nice is that!? This award is passed from blogger to blogger as a “keep it going!” award. It’s for new bloggers with under 200 subscribers and is meant to encourage you to keep blogging… because you’re great!
Along with the award, there are questions that are asked to help your readers get to know you better. Here are the 11 that Melanie asked me:
1) Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging over 4 years ago because I love to write.  When I entered the workforce the opportunities for me to write (about what I wanted!) were few and far between so I started blogging!
2) What is your favorite project that you have made since blogging, or what is your favorite blog post? Leave a link so we can check it out!
Hmmm this is a tough one.  I think my favorite project was something I haven’t even posted about yet!  Stay tuned, but maybe for a while.  I have been so so bad about posting lately!  Busy busy busy!
3) What is your favorite room in your home?
I am loving our dining room right now.  We have been slowly decorating our house over the past three years and I have filled the dining room with bright colors and it feels so sunny and happy to me!
4) What is your favorite holiday? Why? Feel free to tell us about some of your traditions for that holiday.
My birthday of course!  I love birthdays and consider them holidays.  My Mom was very into making holidays and birthdays special so I do love holidays in general, but I love birthdays the most!!  Fall is my favorite season so I love Halloween and Thanksgiving almost as much.
5) If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
Wisconsin on the lake in the Summer, in the countryside on the East Coast in the Fall, in the south somewhere in the Winter, and in Colorado in the Spring!
6) Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
Tough one!  I hope I can continue to do something that I love!
7)  What is something you would like to learn to do really well?
I would love to continue my yoga practice and become a teacher someday!  It has really helped me destress and live an overall healthier life.
8) What are some of your favorite books you’ve read lately?
 Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? Mindy Kaling Check out my review here!
Bossy Pants Tina Fey
Family Tree Barbara Delinski (was free on kindle a while back!  Pretty good!)
Wife 22 Melanie Gideon
9) What is your favorite thing to spend money on?
Not gonna lie, Jack!  And comfy patagonia stuff for myself 🙂
10) What are three of your favorite online shopping websites?
Amazon, Amazon, Amazon…
11) What inspires you?
You know those people that just exude happiness allover?  They inspire me!  My family, my friends, nature, and yoga all inspire me.  Being still is a beautiful thing that it took me a while to learn!
The cool thing about this award is that now I get to pass this award on. The new (or not so new)  bloggers that I am totally loving right now are below. They all have very different blogs and I love them all!  Go check these ladies out when you have a chance! I’m sure you’ll love them!

Firefly and Lemonade (dating)

The Turquoise Penguin (beautiful invitations and art)

Baby Blythe (babies)

And here are the fill in the blanks for my Liebster nominees to answer in a post of your own! Don’t forget to link back so we can create a fun community of new blog friends!
1.  I started blogging because…
2.  It drives me nuts when…
3.  I’m Passionate about…
4.  I’m Currently Reading…
5.  My Favorite Holiday…
6.  My Best day ever…
7.  My Favorite Childhood Toy…
Nominees, all you have to do now is make your own Liebster Award post in which you answer the above questions, and pick some of your favorite bloggers to nominate as well. The only rule is to pick bloggers who have under 200 subscribers. Have fun!
Leave a Reply

