Book Club: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling

 
I  have been searching for a fun book to read for a while now.  I  wanted something breezy and funny to follow finishing Lean In, which in fact made me a little angry and was slightly depressing though informative (more on that later).  I didn’t think of this book immediately, but I love Mindy Kaling on The Office.  She has hilarious comedic timing and is just so darn likeable!   I started watching The Mindy Project at the beginning of the season and though I wasn’t totally into at first, it gets better every episode and is now one of my favorite comedies.  (That and New Girl which is another conversation on hilarious). So I picked up Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? randomly one night while watching The Mindy Project.
I stayed up until 3am multiple nights last week to read this.  I totally paid for it the next days for sure, but it was worth it. I don’t have a ton of time to read right now, but when I get into a book, I tend to devour it like a crazy person. This book is hilarious.  I picked it up and didn’t put it down.  I can hear her reading the book to me which makes me laugh out loud.  If you’re looking for a breezy fun read this is your book.

One thought on “Book Club: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and Other Concerns) by Mindy Kaling

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award! | Chattering Meg Pie

Leave a Reply

