Thinking of you Boston

I remember exactly where I was when the first plane hit the world trade center on 9.11.  That moment will be forever etched in my memory.  I imagine that the heinous acts of terror that went down Monday at the Boston Marathon will hold a similar place in my memory.  In the wake of this tragedy, I pray for the victims, the first responders, and our nation that we may heal and come together for peace.

It’s hard not to be scared, but I am comforted by our police, military men and women, and citizens who seem to be more aware of their surroundings and acting upon suspicious activities.   I think the LA Police Chief said it best.  “I’m not in the business of hoping for the best.  I’m in the business of preparing for the worst.”

Leave a Reply

